Shin Tae-yong called on five new players to join the TC national team

Jakarta (medialnews) – Indonesian national team coach Shin Tae-yong called on five new players to participate in the training camp (TC) ahead of the 2022 World Cup qualification.

The five players, namely M Adi Satryo (PS Sleman), Ilija Spasojevic (Bali United), Rizky Ridho (Persebaya), Ady Setiawan (Persebaya) and Didik Wahyu W (Tira Persikabo).

Quoted from the official PSSI website, Wednesday, their presence replaces the two previous players, namely Muhammad Riyandi (Barito Putera) and Yanto Basna (PT Prachuap FC).

Shin Tae-yong was forced to replace Muhammad Riyandi because the player was sick, while Yanto Basna was replaced because he couldn’t join the national team when the South Korean coach wanted.

Also read: Eight national team players are reportedly still absent from TC

Currently, Evan Dimas and his friends are undergoing another TC in Jakarta before departing for the United Arab Emirates (UEA) on May 17.

Indonesia will fight Thailand on June 3, 2021, then Vietnam on June 7, 2021, and finally the UAE on June 11, 2021 in the UAE, which has been selected by the AFC as the location for further centralization of the 2022 World Cup qualifications for group G.

PSSI Chairman Mochamad Iriawan gave full support and authority to Coach Shin Tae-yong regarding player selection.

“Players need to be enthusiastic, hard work, disciplined and highly motivated when participating in TC with the Indonesian national team. We want maximum results in three qualifiers for the 2022 World Cup against Thailand, Vietnam and UAE,” said Iriawan. .

Also read: Asnawi joins National Team TC after recovery from injury

The new players started training on Wednesday, in conjunction with the coaching team’s Garuda team training holiday schedule. They also return on Thursday (6/5) evening to practice.

The Indonesian national team is currently in fifth place in the Group G standings. The maximum number of points that the Indonesian national team can achieve is nine points with a winning record in all remaining games.

Meanwhile, those who qualify for the next round are only group winners and runners-up, currently Vietnam (11 points) and Malaysia (9 points).

Also Read: The Indonesian National Team is excited to undergo the inaugural training
Also read: Calling the national team perfects Marc Klok’s happy moment
Also read: PSSI convened 34 TC players from the national team who were dominated by young figures

Reporter: Zuhdiar Laeis
Editor: Rr. Cornea Khairany

Check Also

Rocky Gerung asks Jokowi to pay more attention to mountain climbers ahead of the Paris Olympics

Rocky Gerung asks Jokowi to pay more attention to mountain climbers ahead of the Paris …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *