Persija reached the final of the Menpora Cup after beating PSM

Solo (medialnews) – The Persija Jakarta team advanced to the final of the Menpora Cup tournament in 2021 after beating PSM Makassar in the second leg of the semi-final at Manahan Stadium, Solo, on Sunday after penalties with a final score from 4-3 after normal time the position was equal 0-0.

The match between the Kemayoran Tigers and PSM Makassar was tight from the start. In addition, the two teams both want to win after the first leg of the semi-finals in the Maguwoharjo Stadium, Sleman, only 0-0 on Thursday (15/4).

Persija, led by former national defender Sudirman, immediately took the initiative to attack both through right winger Riko Simanjuntak and his striker Marko Simic.

In fact, in the first 15 minutes of the first half, Persija controlled the game via PSM. However, PSM’s tight defense was still difficult for Marko Simic and his friends to penetrate.

Also read: Persija vs PSM both want to perform optimally to get points
Also read: The match between Persija Jakarta and PSM Makassar ended in a 0-0 draw

Persija got a chance in the 24th minute from a foot shot from Alfath Faatier, but the ball on its way to goal was caught by PSM goalkeeper Hilman Syah, who played calmly, so he had not changed the score to 0-0. stay.

Left behind mostly by relying on quick counterattacks via Yakub Sayuri and Patrich Wanggai, PSM Makassar actually had time to harass the opponent’s defense.

The team nicknamed Juku Eja had the only chance in the 18th minute from a hard kick from the leg of Yacub Sayuri, but the ball was thin over Persija Jakarta’s goal, making the score 0-0 until the first half. used to be.

At the start of the second half, Persija nevertheless took the initiative to attack. In fact, Andritany and his friends who controlled the match in the second half were unable to penetrate the PSM defenses that were disciplined in guarding their territory.

Also Read: The Menpora Cup Health Protocol Standard 2021 is not considered to have passed
Also read: Menpora is proud of Indonesian football fans

PSM had the only chance in the second half after 88 minutes by a hard shot from the leg of Yakob Sayuri, but goalkeeper Andritany managed to push it, resulting in only a corner for PSM.

The 0-0 draw lasted until the referee who led the match between Persija and PSM, namely Apprisman Aranda from West Sumatra, whistled for a long time, signaling that the second half ended with a penalty shootout.

In the penalty shootout, Persija managed to score 4 goals from 8 players who executed him, namely Rohit Cand, Yann Motta, Anthoni Klak and Toni Sucipto. Meanwhile, Persija players who didn’t let penalties, namely Marko Simic, Novri Setiawan, Sandi Darma Sute, Riko Sim Continak.

PSM Makassar’s three goals were scored by Hasim Kipuw, Rasyid Bakri and Sutanto Tan, while the five non-goal kicks were Abdul Rahman, Yakup Sayuri, Zulham Zamrun, Saldy and Zulkifli Syukur.

In the final, Persija Jakarta awaits the winner between PSS Sleman and Persib Bandung. The Maung Bandung team temporarily took advantage of the 2-1 win in the first leg of the semi-finals.

Also read: Excellent in the first leg, Persib Bandung maintains an offensive play
Also read: Irfan Bachdim-Gufron still absent from PSS Sleman’s defense against Persib Bandung
Also read: Goalkeeper Persib is aiming for a zero record for the return match against PSS Sleman

Reporter: Bambang Dwi Marwoto
Editor: Bayu Kuncahyo

Check Also

Rocky Gerung asks Jokowi to pay more attention to mountain climbers ahead of the Paris Olympics

Rocky Gerung asks Jokowi to pay more attention to mountain climbers ahead of the Paris …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *