Genta Alpredo is the only League 2 player in the national team in Dubai

This proves that the quality of our players is also the best. In addition, Genta is the sole representative of the League 2 team

Padang, (medialnews) – The young player of Semen Padang FC Genta Alpredo, who was brought in by coach Shin Tae Yong, one of the 28 players who will participate in the Indonesian national team’s training camp in Dubai, United Arab Emirates. against the qualifying rounds of the 2022 World Cup and the 2023 Asian Cup, is the sole representative of Liga 2 Indonesia.

Semen Padang FC Manager Effendi Syahputra said in a written statement in Padang on Wednesday that this was a matter of pride not only for SPFC but for the entire West Sumatra community, especially the Indonesian football fans.

“Of course we are very proud of Genta’s calling. This proves that the quality of our players is also the best. Moreover, Genta is the only representative of the League 2 team,” he said.

Also Read: Shin Tae-yong lined up 28 players for the 2022 World Cup qualifier

He said that at this point Genta had become the new “Wonderkid” of Indonesian football and was no longer just an asset to SPFC, West Sumatra, but also a valuable asset to the Indonesian nation.

“We hope Genta will continue to commit to getting better, working hard and never becoming complacent,” he concluded.

The selection of 28 players is the resignation of the 38 players who were called up to training camp some time ago and as a result, 10 other names were returned to their respective clubs.

Indonesia will play against Thailand on June 3, then against Vietnam on June 7 and finally against the UAE on June 11.

The AFC has selected the UAE as the venue for further centralization of the World Cup qualifiers for Group G.

In addition to three qualifying matches for the 2022 World Cup, Garuda’s team will also play two test matches against Afghanistan (25/5) and Oman (29/5).

Also read: Shin called on young players to keep the national team motivated

Genta Alpredo will be joined by the names of players who have been in League 1 from Nadeo Argawinata (Bali United), M Adi Satryo (PS Sleman), Aqil Savik (Persib), Andy Setyo (Tira Persikabo).

Then Rachmat Irianto (Persebaya), Rizki Ridho (Persebaya), Ryuji Utomo (Penang FC), Nurhidayat Haji (PSM), Elkan Baggot (Kings Lynn Town), Firza Andik (Tira Persikabo), Pratama Arhan (PSIS), Rifad Marasabessy ( Borneo FC), Asnawi Mangkualam (Ansan Greeners).

Besides Koko Ari (Persebaya), Evan Dimas (Bhayangkara FC), Ady Setiawan (Persebaya), Kadek Agung (Bali United), Syahrian Abimanyu (Newcastle Jets), Witan Sulaeman (FC Radnik Surdulica) and Adam Alis (Bhayangkara FC).

Then Egy Maulana (Lechia Gdansk), Yakob Sayuri (PSM), Osvaldo Haay (Persija), Kushedya Yudo (Arema FC), M Rafli (Arema FC), Saddam Emiruddin (PS Sleman) and Braif Fatari (Persija).

Also read: Semen Padang FC binds three young talents with long-term contracts

Reporter: Mario Sofia Nasution
Editor: Fitri Supratiwi

Check Also

Solution to overcome the menace of hair baldness

The problem of baldness is difficult to prevent as age increases. But there are several …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *